Register Now
FREE Webinar | April 25, 2018

Disseminating Complex Data into Public Information

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
4 pm PDT | 5 pm MDT | 6 pm CDT | 7 pm EDT | or find your time zone here

How are you communicating your environmental water data to the public?

The Bay of Plenty Regional Council were initially sharing data with the public in a raw format. However, there was no way to ensure that this data had been quality assured. Also, members of the public were struggling to derive context from the data they were using. The Bay of Plenty Regional Council decided it was time to add more value for the stakeholders and to present their data in a more meaningful way.

On Wednesday, April 25th, join Glenn Ellery from Bay of Plenty Regional Council as he outlines the ways in which they now provide real time, meaningful data to the public on their online portal using AQUARIUS WebPortal.

Webinar Highlights

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • The difference between internal and public facing portals
  • How to add value and transform raw data into information
  • Key tips to disseminating data through dashboards and reports
  • The importance of format, colours and legends
  • Benefits of a public portal to communicate environmental data


Providing your email will ensure you receive Aquatic Informatics news, product updates, and industry resources. You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy
Glenn Ellery is from Bay of Plenty Regional Council. He will join us for this webinar from the Bay of Plenty in Whakatane, northern New Zealand, to share his team's work with AQUARIUS WebPortal and their environmental monitoring program for the region.
Mark Edwards is a Customer Support & Training Specialist with the Customer Success team at Aquatic Informatics. Mark is passionate about helping AQUARIUS customers get the most value from their investment in AQUARIUS.